​Foundation Certificate/Year and Degree-level students

Dates for the teaching year 2019/20

You may find the following dates useful to you when applying for funding and accommodation or when making arrangements to spend time away from Liverpool during the breaks. This information is provisional and may be subject to changes before enrolment in September. We will provide you with up to date information in August when we send you enrolment details.

International Student Enrolment & Orientation

Friday 13 September
To be attended by all new students from outside the UK, including students from Channel Islands and Isle of Man.  

UK Student Enrolment

Sunday 15 September
To be attended by all new students from the UK.  

All students 

Term 1*
Monday 16 September – Friday 13 December
 
Christmas Break
Saturday 14 December – Sunday 12 January
 
Teaching Hiatus**
Thursday 2 January – Friday 10 January
 
Term 2*
Monday 13 January – Friday 3 April
 
Easter Break
Saturday 4 April – Sunday 19 April
 
Term 3*
Monday 20 April – Friday 29 May
 
Week 31
Monday 1 June – Friday 5 June***
 
*Should assessment activity continue onto the Saturday at the end of a given term, students are expected to remain in attendance for this activity before leaving for their holidays.
 
The Teaching Hiatus** weeks are used by lecturers for marking, assessment and feedback related activities. There is not usually any teaching scheduled during this period, however some assessment activities involving students may be scheduled.
 
*** Week 31 is used in some cases for late assessment or production work. FC Dance production work is usually scheduled in Week 31

​MA Acting (Company) students

Dates for the teaching year 2019/20

You may find the following dates useful to you when applying for funding and accommodation or when making arrangements to spend time away from Liverpool during the breaks. This information is provisional and may be subject to changes before enrolment in September. We will provide you with up to date information in August when we send you enrolment details.

International Student Enrolment & Orientation

Friday 13 September

To be attended by all new students from outside the UK, including students from Channel Islands and Isle of Man.

UK Student Enrolment

Sunday 15 September

To be attended by all new students from the UK.

All students

Term 1

Monday 16 September – Friday 13 December

Christmas Break

Saturday 14 December – Sunday 12 January

Teaching Hiatus*

Thursday 2 January – Friday 10 January

Term 2

Monday 13 January – Friday 3 April

Easter Break

Saturday 4 April – Sunday 19 April

Term 3

Monday 20 April – Friday 29 May

Practice Dissertation Period

Monday 1 June – Friday 26th July**


The Teaching Hiatus* weeks are used by lecturers for marking, assessment and feedback related activities. There is not usually any teaching scheduled during this period, however some assessment activities involving students may be scheduled.

** This period allows for completion of a touring project and timings vary dependent on the tour plan. Students may by arrangement opt to have additional performances in August. A final critical reflection submission is in early Sept.